Rabu, 23 Juni 2010

world cup group surprises

Aah. Long time no see, dearest blog. :) I had so much time these few past days, but i didn't write any entry. Why? Just didn't want to. :p Sorry, world of bloggers. I'm a betrayer...

Anyway. The world cup had started in June 11th. It takes place on South Africa. I watched the opening on a TV channel. And was very upset that time. Okay, i enjoyed the performance of local artists. But, oh, what the heck was that? an opening without the official world cup anthem singers? I really wanted to see Shakira and K'naan. I blamed the TV channel, and almost cursed it! I wanted to see that goddess of Shakira! A beautiful latin singer with great voice and dancing ability. And, ow, just to make it clear, her body is what i always dream of to be mine! :( For Godness sake, i was dying of wishing to watch her performance. And K'naan, his song of 'Wavin Flag' is soooooo great! I love it, and i wanted to see K'naan performance! Poor me, poor me, What a pity i am!


The opening match that time of course was The Republic of South Africa against Mexico, The first match of Group A, and ended draw. (1-1) Well, actually, the Mexican would have won the match, if another goal they scored didn't considered as an offside. I thought that was the ref's fault. Well, actually the Mexican didn't caught on an offside. There was an african player stood right below the goalpost. But, as we know, referee's the god of the game. They decide everything.

Until now, the matches in the World Cup had given us great surprises. I'm gonna tell you all of them.
First, France, which, we had known as a great football team, was dumped from the world cup competition. They didn't win any match of the group, and the worst was, they lost against RSA. The went home with only 1 point, and stood on the bottom of Group A standings. I always respect this team. Especially because of my admiration of Zinedine Zidane. But, well, maybe this is not the time for France to show off. Just wait. :)
Second, the Europe Champion of 2004 was defeated by our lovely representative of Asian Zone, The South Korea. Well, South Korea, i admit, is the strongest asian team. But i never thought that they would defeat Greece!
Third, in group C, the surprise still show it's teeth. England, we've known as one of the strongest team, was drew against Algerie. Aw, c'mon, all of us might thought that they would win right? Or we were? But, no doubt, England passed the Group Phase and was now the runner up of Group C.
Fourth, My lovely team, GERMANY was DEFEATED by Serbians. I cursed them. They made Miroslav Klose had to leave the field because of RED CARDED! I CURSED THOSE SERBIANS!!!


Germany played with only 10 man after Klose's red card, and Jovanovic scored a goal just few minutes after the incident. I almost CRYYYYYYYY. I hate to see my team being defeated anytime! But, Alhamdulillah, they finally passed the group qualification. I had crush again on football players. Not with Bastian Schweinsteiger, Not with Toni Kroos, not with Phillip Lahm, but with an immigrant player names Mesut Ozil. He is a moslem and always read Al Qur'an before games.


Uwwww. I love him! (PS: Alhamdulillah, the sebians got beaten by the Socceroos, the didn't pass the group phase)
Fifth, Italia was drew against Paraguay and New Zealand. I didn't know what the heck happened, they played great! It was italia. I-T-A-L-I-A. The owner of World throne. The master of World Cup 4 years ago. Well, I hate them just because they didn't let Buffon play!
Sixth, Portugal defeated the North Korea for 7-0. Damn cool! That was a murder! They ate North Korea. Blah. But i still hate Christiano Ronaldo, who was being worshipped by almost all people, especially girls in the world. I hate him, so much. Don't ask me why, i got too many reasons to be told.
Seventh, the holy master of Fottball, Spain, who had defeated GERMANY on the Euro final, was beaten by Switzerland. (1-0). Well, that was their fault, underestimated Switz, and didn't let Torres play since the first minute.

I think, i'm gonna post another entries of World Cup later. I want to enjoy the matches. ;)

Senin, 07 Juni 2010

news news...

Morning... Or, should i say Good Day? Ah, whatever...

I'm so excited, on the other hand i'm sad though. You know, i woke up and immediately met my garfield to browse the internet. And i remembered about 2 bands that are my most fave ones since i was a Junior High student. They are Good Charlotte and My Chemical Romance...

You must have known the good news, though. They were making new albums! Yeah. New albums! Holy shit!

I read wiki and found out that the title of GC's 5th album will be Cardiology. And they said they will bring back the pop punk on show, baby! Woohoo! :D Here's what i found in wiki.


---Cardiology
is the fifth album by pop punk band Good Charlotte. After various updates and uncertainty, it was finally announced the album would be released August/September 2010. Certain disruptions in the release involve the decision to re-record the entire album.

On December 3, 2008, Kerrang! magazine announced that Good Charlotte would be releasing their fifth studio album, "Cardiology" in 2009. The title of which, according to Benji Madden, comes from the lyrical content of the album, which he explained: "all is connected to the heart". At the time, Madden also added that they had already written 20 songs for the album, and are said to be heading back to their pop-punk roots.

Describing the sound to MTV news, Joel Madden said it would sound a lot like Blink-182. Joel went on to say in the same MTV interview that "There's nothing dance-y on the record, though, at all, which is different from our last one," further implying a movement away from the sound of Good Morning Revival.---

I wonder how it will sounds like. I hope it will be like the 2nd though, but they said it will be like the 3rd. So, well, at least i still recognize the music. I love the single I Just Wanna Live in the 3rd album. But on the 2nd, all of em are my faves. :)

And the 2nd news is also the album of My Chemical Romance. I love this emo punk band. They loved to use gothic make ups. I love goth. :D But i became sad when i found this article, it was taken from mtv.com. :( Read it. you'll understand.

---Over the weekend, My Chemical Romance fans got a bit of a shock when a page on MTV.com appeared, listing both a title and release date for the band's long-in-the-works new album.

According to the page, MCR would return on June 29 with The Midnight Curfew, a new album on a new label: Pride Music. This seemed odd for a number of reasons, chiefly the fact that frontman Gerard Way had recently been tweeting about the title of the album, hinting that he would be announcing it "in a special way this time ... maybe some sort of event."

Info about the new album's title and release date quickly began spreading, until bassist Mikey Way took to his Twitter to defuse the whole thing, writing that "the new album is not titled Midnight Curfew. That is an unauthorized biography DVD that we have nothing to do with. Buyer beware."

And so, it is. The "Curfew" DVD can actually be pre-ordered on Amazon.com right now.

So how did "Curfew" end up on MTV.com? Well, data for upcoming releases is automatically pulled from AllMusic.com, which does, in fact, have a page listing for the DVD. MTV News' e-mails to AllMusic seeking comment were not returned by press time.

Digging a little further — using the product code for the DVD listed on AllMusic — it turns out that "Curfew" is being actually being released through Chrome Dreams, a U.K.-based media company that sells biographical books, DVDs and CDs of everyone from Lady Gaga to 50 Cent. Under their "Pride Music" label, they've recently released a two-disc "unauthorized" look at the making of Guns 'N Roses Chinese Democracy album and a retrospective DVD about Kate Bush's Hounds of Love. By press time, the company has not responded to an e-mail seeking clarification and/or comment about "The Midnight Curfew."

And through all this, we still don't know the actual title (or release) date for My Chem's new album. E-mails to MCR's actual label, Reprise Records, were not returned.---

I thought i'd found a good news about MCR, but i was wrong. It's a bad one! :(

the best part of a novel-sarcastic comments

Hello,hello, hello. :) How's world today? Excellent. Everything's doing fine. Right?

Anyway, i spent 2 hours reading about awatara Vishnu again today. And, it was quite different to what i've read before. What i read was about Vishnu's awataras that were not really known by commoners. Such as, Vishnu as Fish, Vishnu as Turtle an so on. But i don't say that the stories were not interesting. I always love stories of Hindu's Gods. :)

Ow, ow, guess what!
Tomorrow's gonna be a really exciting day. The Result of Entrance Exam known as UMB is gonna be announced tomorrow! My fellas and buddies had worked hard and whatever they will get tomorrow, i hope they'll deserve it.

Ya Allah, please give them the best. You know what's best for everyone.

Today, i'd like to tell you guys about the novels i like the most. On the first place, no need to ask because everyone that loves fantasy novel in my age will have the same choice as me, it's the Harry Potter by JK Rowling. These books had brought the magic stuffs came to live. She (JK Rowling) made it looked like real world of magic is exist, but we just can't see it. Cool. I was hypnotized when i read those books. But i think the spell now has been a bit sallow. I'm no more too addicted to it.

After the 7th book of Harry Potter was released, i was so upset. That time, i thought i would never have any book to be waited for. That was why i turned into a comic addict. I forgot novels, never tried to buy another fiction or fantasy novel again after the Harry Potter era ended until I was on my 1st grade of Senior High School. I borrowed the first book of The Bartimaeus Trilogy from my room-mate at the boarding house. And, voila! I love it. The story was about a kid-wizard, named Nathaniel who called Bartimaeus the Djinn from the other side. Nathaniel was a student of Mr Underwood, his master who raised him and be his mentor. Nathaniel was actually had a great ability, but his master never realized it, and always ask him to do simple stuffs. He didn't realize that Nathaniel was capable to call creatures from the other side. One day, a man named Simon Lovelace pissed Nathaniel off and, Nathaniel promised himself that he will kill that man. And, well, that's why he called Bartimaeus. Ow, i really love this first book. I forgot to tell you, the title is Amulet of Samarkand. :D sorry.

The second book titled The Golem's Eye. The story was about a young teen Nat (who had changed his name into John Mandrake) occupied assistant of Ms Whitwell in the Ministries of Magic was trying to figured out the problem about a great creature that destroyed whole London. He asked Bartimaeus to help him solve the case. In this 2nd book, Nat will meet Kitty Jones, the non-wizard girl who will be the important character of book 3rd.

Book 3rd titled Ptolemy's Gate. Who was Ptolemy? Well, in book 1 and 2, we will know about him. He was Bartimaeus's Master in Alexandria so long ago. He was Barty's fave. Barty loved to use Ptolemy's form to appear. Ptolemy was the greatest Master, he never asked Bartimaeus, or that time his name was Rekhyt, to do something that can risk others' life. One day, when He and Barty and other djinns was walking around a market, His brother who had the same name as him, attacked him because he was afraid to him. He was afraid if Ptolemy will take his throne. So, they ran away and stopped at a temple. Ptolemy was badly injured, Barty really wanted to get him away from enemies and cured his injuries. But when the army came to the temple, Ptolemy released Bartimaeus and brought him back to the other side. Bartimaeus never found the master that would risk his own life for a creature that usually be a sacrifice and slave like him, the djinn. I almost cry when read this 3rd book. I really didn't expect the ending. Really. You have to read it, so that you'll understand.



Oh, i also love the way Bartimaeus talk. :) Just read, and you'll understand what i mean.

My other recommendation is Skulduggery Pleasant...

I had read the 1st book, and when i was searching for other books of it in the internet, i can't find the other series sold in Indonesia. I was so upset. I am so upset. This one is marvelous. I really love it. The story was about a 12 years old girl named Stephanie who was dreaming for her life to be more unusual, and she got it. One day, a man attacked her at her uncle's house and a skeleton came to help her. Since then, She and that skeleton, Skulduggery, caught in some problems that could caused death. Stephanie was really excited with that. These two was arguing a lot, and that's the perfect reason for me to love this book. Their arguments were funny. :D



Ah, well, those are the books. I will post another recommendations later. :) Fantasy rules!!!!

Minggu, 06 Juni 2010

about the Serial, the sucks stuffs and melancholia

Hi there world. Whaddup? Everything's okay? :D Very well then, i had forgotten the last time i wrote something for this blog? Was it this week or last week? Ah, never mind. That's not necessary for us to remember. Besides, i can still figure it out from the data, right?

Anyway. I spend this whole week watched movies and read comics. I even asked my friend to buy me some DVD so that i won't be bored at home. Well, she stayed for these 3 months at Medan, joining an intensive course for the preparation of the National Entrance Exam for Universities, and i asked her if she would help me for buying 5 DVDs, and Alhamdulillah, she said YES. :D I went to Medan yesterday and took the cassettes. After that i asked her if she would like to join me to go to the bookstore which is pretty close by her boarding house, and, we went there together, spend probably an hour there, and then i we (my driver and i) drove her home. :( I have no enough time to stay and just have a little chit chat with her.

Ow, i forgot, i also spent my time at home browsing the internet and read about Hindu's Gods at wiki. It was so interesting. :D I actually only interested in Sri Krishna (at first), who was believed as the reincarnation of Vishnu. I always watch LITTLE KRISHNA series on a channel every time it is showed. The blue-skinned little kid with cute face who beats evils. Ooooooh! I really love this serial. Okay, well, after abou 4 times i watched, then i browsed the internet to read the full stories about Him. And, after read one part (Krishna's part), i was fascinated to read about the other Gods of Hindus. All of them were connected to each other. I now know that Krishna was the 8th awatara of Vishnu. The parents on the serial aired on TV was not His true parents. Ahh, long story! But interesting! (I'm gonna write one post full of them!!!!) Well, i dunno about you guys, but i do love those stuffs of history. :) I always love history. My friend, Ratna, and I had ever decided majoring in Archeology, but then our brain functioned again, and we duped those silly thoughts. If i were in a great country, a country that is really appreciate their histories, i may think about it again. But, hello, i can make sure that i'd be nothing after i graduate from it. Maybe yes, i can be an Archeologist, but, it's gonna be so much difficult to get jobs. But, it doesn't mean that i will underestimate others who are majoring in Archeology. I just can't convinced myself that i can get great job after graduate. So, i didn't take it.

Ah, if you guys want to know about the life of an Archeologist, just watch 4 series of INDIANA JONES... :) Or maybe National Treasures.

Hmmm. Guys, i am now a little bit melancholic. I don't like this, this is not like me. But, something was bothering me these days.

I did got very upset. There were 3 things that caused my heart to break. Ah, not that bad actually. First, somebody pissed me off. She said that i loved to mock people too much. She said that nobody likes to be mocked, even myself. I knew that was true, but why did she have to told me like that like she never did that kind of thing. Second, a boy told me that i was so rude. I sent him an sms "Oh. Ok." and he said i was RUDE!!! What the heck??? I was just wake up that time and i think it's quite normal if i sent him a short one because i was still sleepy, right? And, the third, i saw the photograph of a couple that really hurt me. No need to talk about them. :)

And now, the real purpose of making this post. I don't really know, romantic things are considered friends to melancholic things or not. But i think those are just the same. They both make us weak. Romantic things can melt us up like a heated caramel. And melancholic things will probably make us lost some tears.
I listened to many songs, and i chose these as the most romantic ones. :)

1. Owl city-Vanilla Twilight

All of his music are my fave. I'm not addicted, i just love the music. It's calm. :)











2. Boys like Girls-Thunder
What am i supposed to do if a guy sing this to me? :D















3.Charice ft. Iyaz-Pyramid
I like this. Sweet, and easy-listened. Catchy, and, i love pyramids. :)














NOTE:
Some people said that Libras are considered romantic persons. I dunno. I'm sucks in having a relationship. Not only for mate, but also friends and families. I just don't know how to act. I can't pretend like i am concern with people to show them i love them so much. Ah. Wish me luck. I really want to figure out what's right for me to do.